Made possible by

Log in

Board of Directors

  • Kevin Fisher - President

    Mr. Fisher is Senior Managing Director of Fi-Tek, LLC.

  • Don M. Bosco - First Vice President

    Mr. Bosco is a partner in the law firm of Bosco & Ward.

  • Dawn Reid-Green - Second Vice President

    Ms. Reid-Green is an Assistant General Counsel II with the NYC Transit Authority.

  • Gerard Carbonella - Treasurer

    Mr. Carbonella is Managing Partner of Carbonella & Co., LLP.

  • William Ferrier - Assistant Treasurer

    Mr. Ferrier is founder and partner of Ferrier & Ferrier Accounting Firm.

  • Timothy G. Boyland

    Mr. Boyland is a partner/architect with vengoechea+boyland ARCHITECTURE/URBAN PLANNING, llp.

  • Robert Champi

    Mr. Champi is a Business Owner.

  • Dina Marie Filippini

    Ms. Filippini is a Community Volunteer and retired Health Care Executive. 

  • Thomas Murphy

  • Claire Regan

    Associate Managing Editor, Staten Island Advance

  • Edward J. Vomero

    Mr. Vomero is a Government Liaison at Time Warner Cable.    

  • 1

Directors Council

  • Dr. Victor Avis

    Dr. Avis has a private practice specializing in general dentistry in Staten Island.

  • Gale Cirigliano

    Ms. Cirigliano is a former Director of Development, SIHS and Community Volunteer.

  • Steven T. Decker

    Mr. Decker is a Real Estate Attorney in Staten Island with 24 years of experience.

  • Nick Mele

    Mr. Mele is the Principal of Edwin Markham Intermediate School 51.

  • Janice Giacalone-Stoffers

    Ms. Giacalone-Stoffers is the owner of Hall of Frames - providing top quality custom framing for over 37 years.

  • Rosemarie Scampas

    Ms. Scampas is a founder of Inform Business - providing creative and quality printing since 1985.

  • Andrew Schmitt

    Mr. Schmitt is a technology leader at a major pharmaceutical company and actively serves in various capacities in a number of community organizations.

  • Andrew Wilson

    Mr. Wilson is a Producer, The Digital Experience Group with The New York Public Library.

  • 1

Ex-Officio Members

  • Borough President - James Oddo

    Borough President Oddo has been a long time supporter of  community and culture, serving as the mid-Island City Council member for 15 years prior to becoming Borough President. 

  • Mayor of New York City - Mayor Bill DeBlasio

    Mayor de Blasio is the 109th mayor of the City of New York.

  • Mayoral Designee - Ms. Rosemarie Cavanagh

  • Dept. of Cultural Affairs - Commissioner Tom Finkelpearl

  • DCA Designee - Mr. Leonard Jacobs

    Mr. Jacobs is a liaison to Cultural Institutions and designee for the Commissioner of the Department of Cultural Affairs.

  • Dept. of Parks & Recreation - Historic House Trust - Executive Director John Krawchuk

    Mr. Krawchuk is the Executive Director of Historic House Trust.

  • Dept. of Parks & Recreation - Borough Commissioner Lynda Ricciardone

    Borough Commissioner Lynda Ricciardone is a leader with a passion for community outreach serving SI with dedication and care.

  • Dept. of Parks & Recreation Designee - Joseph A. Ferlazzo

  • 1

Upcoming Events

718 • 351 • 1611

Historic Richmond Town
441 Clarke Avenue

Staten Island, NY   10306


Charlie Sullivan to portray legendary American politician James Guyon Jr. at upcoming Guyon Tavern Concert Series

CharlesSullivan 120x150Charles Sullivan is no stranger to acting. This time traveling performer has appeared on stages across Staten Island, most recently as Scrooge with Shakespeare Theatre, as well as with Sea View Playwright’s Theatre, Sundog Theatre, and In the Wings.

This season, he portrays James Guyon Jr., the historic proprietor of Historic Richmond Town’s Guyon Inn and Store. Home to the legendary Guyon Concerts, the circa 1819 building serves up an authentic 19th century acoustic music experience with a warm and resonant sound quality illuminated by candlelight and warmed by a potbelly stove.

Tavern Concert Series at Historic Richmond Town Kicks off Jan. 13

TavernConcerts newsroom header

Jan 5, 2018 - The Guyon Tavern (circa 1819) at Historic Richmond Town (HRT) serves up an authentic 19th century acoustic music experience with a warm and resonant sound quality that is rarely found anymore, thanks to the original aged wood and plaster, and the unmistakable handmade construction.


Save our Roofs!

Basketmaker House Resized

Keep history safe and dry!

Online Ticket Sales

Online tickets are available up until 3pm, two weekdays before the event. For  Saturday and Sunday events, tickets are available online until 3 pm Thursday.



Help us share the American experience!

Follow us on Twitter

Share the Stories!

Third County Courthouse Rendered Painted columns

Your support helps us tell the stories of ordinary people working together to build an extraordinary country.  Let's share these stories together. Go ahead, click and donate!!